Masters Running

Tuesday, 8.25.14 (Read 39 times)

coastwalker

Mornin' kids.

<rant on> I haven't had things near as terrible as Mariposai to deal with, but I still feel like I've been chewed up and spit out. I've been working for a couple of months to find a way to be assured that we can give our Conservation Coordinator a raise, whether or not our town budget passes. I went to the Selectmen two weeks ago to ask for a mid-season raise, which is legal but not at all the preferred way to do things. They said they'd look into that, and also into a more permanent solution. At their meeting last, night, they approved the raise I asked for, but had no suggestions for a permanent solution. I'm glad we got the raise, but frustrated that we've made no progress toward solving this problem on a long-term basis.

The dam saga continues. I'm dealing with our state department of historical resources, and there is enough bureaucratic silliness to last me a lifetime. I have a conference call with them and the Army Corps in about an hour, and if we can't come to some kind of resolution, our town manager is recommending we call our US Senators to ask them to intercede and put a stop to this nonsense. I hope we can avoid that, but I'm not opposed to going that route if we can't. This whole thing is sucking up my time and energy. <rant off>

I went 5.1 RW miles at the usual time this morning. It was 67F, muggy, and with dense, descending fog. It was a warm fog, so it didn't really provide any relief. So I was drippy when I got back, but it was still a good workout.

Have a greta Tuesday!

Jay

Without ice cream there would be darkness and chaos.

MM#209 / JapanJoyful#803

good job jay

the world is blessed by people like you.

It's one of the reasons we love running so much, isn’t it?
      After the weekend’s annual triathlon, today was going to be a Taper-for-Tom day

pickin' blackberries or something but will do a Mile-for-Mariposai tonight.