Masters Running

My Boston Marathon Report-with pics (Read 355 times)

I survived the marathon and had the distinct pleasure of meeting btb briefly...I'm glad he made it through the race. The only disappointment was not getting to any of the meet/greets...maybe next time. (Not! I'll be at the 20Mile aid station rather than run that thing again-way more fun and much less pain Smile) I'm not good with cutting and pasting, so please proceed to this link for the report/pictures... http://www.kickrunners.com/forum/showthread.php?p=763134#post763134
      I guess I'll respond here -- great race report, the pictures are fantastic. I'm glad your ankle held out. It sounds like you had a wonderful time at the race. I hope our paths cross next time.

Lou, (aka Mr. predawnrunner), MD, USA | Lou's Brews | lking@pobox.com

What a nice report! Thanks for sharing your photos and memories with us, and I'm glad you had such a great experience.

aka Mrs. WillRunForBeer, MD, USA

Marathoning, the triumph of desire over reason

Awesome pictures! Don't know how you do it! Glad you enjoyed it so much and didn't hurt your ankle more.

"During a marathon, I run about two-thirds of the time. That's plenty." - Margaret Davis, 85 Ed Whitlock regarding his 2:54:48 marathon at age 73, "That was a good day. It was never a struggle."

Dale, So happy for you and I fully understand how you felt during the entire race. What an event...Boston is fantastic...I guess I need to run it again...maybe next year...did I say that. Your pictures and race report are great and I relly enjoyed reading along. Hope to spend some time with you in future...a few minutes last year was not enough. Tall

Recent Best times: None recently

Thanks for the report. I loved the picture chronicle of your race. What kind of a camera did you use? We followed your progress here in RA and knew you were "booking time" for a good race. Congratulations! Joey
              Vista

Manchild