Masters Running

Just joining the group (Read 348 times)

Hello All, I am new to runningahead, to this group, and to any running conversation forum. I saw a friend's name in your group so decided to give it a try. I am 45 and have been running for 3 years now. Ran my first race in Sept.2005. Loved it and was hooked on the sport. Hoping this group can give me the encouragement I seem to need to get out more often and train. I find that life's responsibilities often overshadow my desire to run, but I want to turn that around.
    Teresadfp

One day at a time

Welcome! I'm 45, also, and have been running for a year and a half. I think you've come to the right place. Before I started visiting RA, I was averaging only 9 to 12 miles a week, and now I'm up to about 25, after just three months. The log and the encouragement make all the difference in the world. Knowing that someone on the Masters Running board will probably ask me how it's going if they don't hear from me for a few days is pretty good motivation! Have you considered joining the 1000-km or 1000-mile club (user group)? Trying to stay on pace to reach a distance goal for the year really kicks me into gear on those days I think about staying in bed! Good luck!! Teresa
      btb1490

Welcome and thanks for the intro! If you want to be held accountable for your running, you've come to the right place! Evil grin Loved it and was hooked on the sport. That says it all right there. You'll do great! Smile

#artbydmcbride

Welcome! Jump right in and post about your runs and races, goals and questions. I started running in 2004 and have found that scheduling in runs in my daily routine helps make sure they happen. That and meeting others for a run. Smile

Runners run

wildchild

Carolyn