Masters Running

Mon Boomaster Runs 01/07 (Read 661 times)

wildchild

Carolyn

Hey, you're an engineer like me! Was your dad an engineer? I always ask women engineers that, because that's the case about 8 times out of 10. My dad is still an engineering professor - I had him for two classes in college. I was happy that he was an excellent teacher and well-liked! I made sure I worked very hard in his classes.
    Teresa, yes my dad's an engineer! He's a semi-retired engineering professor, but he's a metallurgist and I'm a chemical engineer, so I didn't have to take any of his classes. I did get a free ride through college as a "faculty brat" - did you?

I hammered down the trail, passing rocks and trees like they were standing still.

Wow..it's 5:52...and this thread has 45 replies already..... Today...was supposed to be a rest day...I decoded to run Tuesday's run today instead... 75 degrees....strong south wind...5 miles on very dead legs...someone please give me some fresh legs.... Tomorrow.....rest... Wednesday...last run until Saturday....day before Houston...

Manchild

Good evening Gang! Tall, keep that head up and never look back. This is easier said than done, I've been through divorce and I like recovery a whole lot more than the fall. Dark Noggin, You have a bad luck streak goin' and I like your attitude, ignore it and it will go away. For me, I met my running friend over at his place at 4:00pm and we ran his trail route through the state forest beside the airport. Googled it at 4.6 miles. It felt like we ran hard but 40:45 only gave us an 8:51 pace. I'll take it! Oh and the temps were nearly 50!! I like Holly and Erika's long run theory of smaller loops. I've never tried this, always taken hydration and carbs with me in a goofy belt. I may have to try this to fully appreciate it. Thanks for the idea. Have a great rest of your evenings... Chris