Masters Running

Saturday, 2/7 daily (Read 35 times)

Mariposai

Good morning my dear friends.  I am up and ready to drive to Sequim to visit a friend for the weekend prior to her double mastectomy operation next week. She wanted to have a bye bye boobis party,  so I am organizing one for her. No running for me, but I will have a pile of hours of driving to do.

Erika,  my next marathon will be Boston

Cheers.

"Champions are everywhereall you need is to train them properly..." ~Arthur Lydiard

Marathon Maniac #957

Mariposai - you are a wonderful friend.

No run for me today, just a mild stretching session.  I ran extra yesterday so I could rest my knee today before tomorrow's LR, although my knee feels pretty good at the moment.

I've been running the river path for 7 years, but saw something there yesterday I have never seen before - a river otter!  I was running along the top of the levee and thought I saw a squirrel swimming in the river.  I stopped to watch for a minute and realized it was an otter.

Another thing, in recent weeks we have acquired a flock of seagulls on the river.  We are hundreds of miles from any large body of water - how did we get seagulls?

Life is a headlong rush into the unknown. We can hunker down and hope nothing hits us or we can stand tall, lean into the wind and say, "Bring it on, darlin', and don't be stingy with the jalapenos."

Sayhey! MM#130

Mari, don't know if you're this good of a friend, but DH observed that mine weren't my best feature the night before my dm surgery.    He meant well, you know?  Anyway, if they're trying to kill you, they aren't your friends anymore so good riddance is how I look at it.

Holly: was the otter cute and friendly?  I used to encounter muskrats when I lived near wetlands in western MA and they were nasty-dispositioned critters.

DH is down on Marco Island w/ his racewalking chums.  There are hills there.