Thyroid Q and A or Running Hot and Cold

How's everyone doing? (Read 524 times)

Had a blood panel the other day and got good news--things are now in the normal range, although the anemia is still somewhat persistant as my red blood cell count in the very low area of normal. I am now taking 137 mg of a generic Synthroid as my maintanence amount daily. Anyone have experience (good or bad) with a generic brand? This is all so new to me. Engery levels are still high and I have been running like crazy--for me anyway--since a few months ago I was not running at all. Hope everyone else is taking care of themselves. Kate
    Hi Kate! That's great news! As far as generic or brand of Synthroid - if it's working for you - stick with it. The most important thing is to not switch back and forth between the two- if your pharmacy tries to tell you different - talk to your doc before making a change. I've not been doing as well the last few weeks, but not really convinced it has anything to do with my thyroid. I've lost a little weight and have been bumping up my mileage, and the combination seems to be screwing up my metabolism. Has anyone else experienced a transition when they have increased training for a particular event? Still, it's an easy thing to eliminate, so I had my blood drawn Monday, and am hoping to have the results back by the end of the week. I'm hoping for similar results which will go a long way to reassuring me that I truly am "stable" on my current dose. How are the rest of you?

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the number of moments that take our breath away...(unkown)

Go With The Flow
    Thyroid Support Group