Thyroid Q and A or Running Hot and Cold

Welcome and please say Hi (Read 927 times)

Driver, Runner, Bestie

Welcome Anna.  And it will continue to get better as your body adapts to the medication.  Keep running.

Welcome, Anna -so glad to hear you are finally getting the treatment you need! You are a real inspiration for persevering all those years.

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the number of moments that take our breath away...(unkown)

Go With The Flow
      Thyroid Support Group

Livosh

Hi all.  I just found out today that I may be hyperthyroid (elevated T4 and low TSH)  I'm  kind of freaking out because at 49, I thought the symptoms I was feeling were because of perimenopause (the hot flashes and sweating), and the weight loss(25lbs in 6 months) was from all the training and exercising I've been doing  I started running regularly about 2 years ago.  I started training with a local running club for a 10 K that's supposed to be in 2 weeks, and I've been working on swimming for a possible triathlon next spring.  I have an appointment with an endocrinologist in 2 weeks ( after the race) so I won't know for a few weeks what the whoe situation is.  I'm not even sure yet whether I can continue to run as my doc's office is closed.   I've really enjoyed training and getting in shape and I don't want to lose althe gains I've made.  I'm hoping that someone has been in the same situation and can calm me down, and give me hope that my racing days are not over!

Thanks for the support

Sandy

HappyFeat

Sandy - of course you can continue running and racing - more power to ya!

Let us know what the endo says after your appt and Good Luck in your upcoming race!

Don't make excuses for why you can't get it done. 

Focus on all the reasons why you must make it happen.

artzyfartzy68

Hi, I'm Jacki!