Trailer Trash

Cow Tipping Tuesdaily (Read 45 times)

Occasional Runner

I'm checking in from BFE Nebraska this morning. Got out for a run in 13 degree weather and 35 MPH winds. The damn wind never stops blowing out here. Ever. I've been traveling here for 5 years and it escapes my why anybody would ever live here on purpose. I've never found anything particularly appealing about this area. The only time I've been happy in Nebraska is when they shut the boarding door on the airplane and I get to leave.

Anyway....

I'm feeling really good and recovery from Moab will be a breeze. I'll be running in New Mexico tomorrow and I'm looking forward to that.

QOTD: If you could be sponsored by ANY company, who would it be?

I would like New Balance and Oakley. I like their stuff a lot and spend a lot of money on it. It would help my household budget if I could get it free.

Birdwell

Morning folks!

heading out to the gym for a "core conditioning" class. Got in half an hour at the pool last night, it felt really good to stretch out in the water after

after the weekends race. I'm trying to get my body used to this "new normal".

QOTD: I'd take anything. UltraSpire would be cool, so would Smartwool. They seem to have gotten more of my money than anyone else lately.

I would also be happy with a 25% discount at my local running store.

mecrowe

Computer Geek

Morning folks.    Easy run last night......10 miles this evening.  Trying to put together a training plan and stick to it.....seems like work  :-\