Trailer Trash

Frigid Friday (Read 33 times)

LB2

Ran 5 last night. Legs felt pretty good. I'll do one or two 2.5 mile loops tonight.

QOTD: What are you good at as a runner, and what are you not so good at as a runner?

I am pretty good at getting my nutrition right, especially since I discovered Tailwind. I am good at navigation, day or night, map or not (usually). I am pretty good at climbing, I think. And I am good at walking with a sense of urgency and understanding when walking is more efficient than running. I am good at adjusting as I go, most of the time. I am good at taking care of blisters. And I am horrible at math while running.

I am not so good with speed and understanding when it is the right time to push it. I am not very good at downhill running because I lack control, and sooner or later, that is going to result in a twisted ankle if I keep doing it. I am good at epic falls. I am not very good at preventing blisters.

LB2

Marley and I had a nice chilly 5 mile trail run.  It was 32 F at the start and we had a bit of ice on the windshield when we left the house.  Marley seemed energized by the cool weather and had fun chasing squirrels.

QOTD: I am great at enjoying my trail runs, and good at getting out almost every day regardless of weather, but not very talented athletically.

TrailTromper 

Tallahassee, Florida

Occasional Runner

We're having a beautiful morning here in the Wasatch. It warmed back up and felt great during my run. I logged a longish, meandering road run this morning. Planning a couple of LONG B2B runs this weekend.

QOTD: This varies. Some days I'm good at everything and other days I suck at everything. I'm just riding the roller coaster.

AT-runner

Tim