Trailer Trash

Thursdailies (Read 34 times)

Marley and I had a nice chilly 5 mile trail run. It was a brisk 37 F at the start.

TrailTromper 

Tallahassee, Florida

LB2

I backed off the run yesterday; I built a fire instead. I'll run after work, probably 5.

LB2

moonlightrunner

At work and not having a bad day. It will get better later when I go for a 9 miler on the way home. I have found impending darkness a great motivator for speed as it will lend itself toless time running in total darkness.

Qotd: if you are not blblissfully retired or independently wealthy, what do you do for a living AND what do you like the most and least about it?

I work in IT Education. I am the link between the clinical world and the nasty software involved with an electronic health record. I love working with tons of different people. I love working with medical people. I HATE the computer part of it, and finding myself being an educator in yh IT world is like being a fish out of water. Hoping to develop a working stet of lungs soon. (Dpc3...I would prefer catching sandhill cranes).

January , 2022 Yankee Springs Winter Challenge 25k

XtremeTaper

In the TMI department, I am now on hour 27 of a clear liquid diet and cleansing for a you know what. Counting down the hours until the procedure is done and I can get a cheeseburger and beer. That said, I think I will trot LadyB the gsp around the neighborhood for 3-4 miles. Hopefully the trots won't get me. I have another one of those stupid running streaks going thus will run if at all possible.

QOTD: I work in healthcare IT integration, mostly clinical systems these days.

Moonlight - I am the IT guy you love to hate.

In dog beers, I've only had one.

FTYC

Faster Than Your Couch!

Good Morning,

All ready and motivated to head out into the cold. At least it's not dark now.

TT: You guys are just amazing!

LB2: Tough choice, but you might have picked the cozier choice. Have a nice run later!