Half Marathon Trainers

Half Marathon Trainers September 2008 (Read 680 times)

Hey Simon, Yes, the Masters Group is full of lifelong runners, that *yep* are a little intimidating, but they have been SO WELCOMING of me joining the group. Lord knows I have little to no experience to offer the group, but I certainly have the AGE. Shocked They are VERY ACTIVE on the boards, and a lively and fun bunch of folks. It's quickly becoming my favorite spot here on RA. Jump on in over there! Resting up for my race tomorrow. I will go out for an easy 2-3 this evening, to wake up the dead if you know what I mean, and then it's up early tomorrow, place my pretty pink compression wrap around my calf, and off to my HM. *On a Personal Note* A million Thank you's, and warm hugs would never be enough to express my gratitude to you all for the encouragement, support and true friendship you all have given me the last few months as I trained for this. We all know it's not the outcome I had hoped for, but I know I will have my dream race really soon. It keeps my excitement level up just dreaming of it. You all will be in my heart tomorrow when it starts to feel tough, and I know you will be sending me telepathic HTFU's tomorrow. Wink I Love you Guys and Gals, and Can't wait to post about my race! xxxoo Cheffy Smile

Life Goal- Stay Cancer Free, Live my Best Life

" Choose Joy, Today and ALWAYS" 

Teresadfp

One day at a time