Half Marathon Trainers

1/2 Marathon Trainers, Week of Oct 25th (Read 1697 times)

Gone all jock on y'all.

For everyone having trouble with profile pics:  You need to post as an avatar, not a pic.  This you do through the last option under Options - through the forum preferences.
    I is runnink! Lil Rhody Runaround - 8 miles 11/22/09 Charlestown RI 2010 Aspirin' to: Cox 1/2 Marathon, Providence RI. Shad 10K trail race, Block Island, RI. More stuff, then AMICA full marathon October 2010! Ran a bunch this year, including my first 1/2 October 18th, 2009. Yay!
    cyndit

Hi all, I'm going to try to poke around this site tonght and get familiar and get some shouts out.  I'm not great with computers which is such an oximoron since I work on one all day but give me excel, power point, word and access and I'm a pro, other than that I'm useless.  So I will figure this out (it only took me a year on active) and be a full contributing member again soon. 

Anyway, 6.1 this am at a pretty good pace for me.  Finished in less then 1:10 which equates to like a 2 hour 10 mile.  My first goal is to get my 10 miles under 2 hours consistently as I try to get this 2:30 HM goal that Spice thinks I can do.  I plan to prove that I can so here I go with both feet in the fire.  I find that I am way to stiff when I start but tend to finish strong.....have to figure out a way to start off strong and stay strong the whole time.  Not sure if that's related to my joint problems but I have an appointment with the rheumatologist this week so I'll ask.  Came up with a KB routine that I plan to start tonight, did my core work with the medicine ball after my run today and will do more with my DS tonight (he likes the ball thing so its good for us to train together with his belt test coming up and all). 

I'm glad we've all found our way here but I have to tell y ou, I am an active fan...just wish they'd figure out their problems and knock it off. 

Cyndi

JoeInTX