Raleigh, NC and surrounding area

Hey Ya'll (Read 361 times)

I'm new to runningahead and live in the Triangle. Just wanted to say hey to everyone! I'm currently training for the Myrtle Beach half in February and the Ellerbe marathon in March. Anyone else here running either of those races?
    Wingz

Professional Noob

Hey, Shelly! No, not planning on either of them. I'm hoping to travel for the Cincinnati Flying Pigs HM in May, but that might fall through. My big goal race this year is the Outer Banks marathon in Nov. You know, you don't have to put the height/weight info in the profile if you don't want to. Just leave it blank and it won't show up at all. Wink

Roads were made for journeys...

You know, you don't have to put the height/weight info in the profile if you don't want to. Just leave it blank and it won't show up at all. Wink
        I know I don't have to, but where's the fun in being online without a little anonymity? Wink Good luck with the OBX marathon. It looks like a lot of fun. I wanted to do the half last year, but with that, the Wilmington Battleship half and Old Reliable all being on the same day, it makes it tough to choose. Well, that, and I work at the United Way so I don't have much choice - I have to do Old Reliable! Oops. Blew my cover. So much for anonymity. Happy trails.
        Wingz

Professional Noob

I did the Old Reliable 10K this year. It was good... if a little cold, wet, and windy. Wink I don't remember there being a HM at the same time. I did get to see the 5K finish, though, and that was cool. The leaders were just flying down the street. Are you a member of the NCRoadrunner's club? I'm not, but I've run with them before.