Sub-4 Marathon Group

January 2013 (Read 482 times)

mdawg87

Mdawg, Milk n' Cookies is like Cookies n' Cream, but instead of Oreos, it uses chocolate chip and chocolate chocolate chip cookies, with fudge and cookie swirl. It tastes a lot like CnC, but with a B&J's twist. It's awesome!

Oh my...

PRs:  1:38:10 (HM)  3:32:46 (FM)

mdawg87

Speaking of Ben and Jerry's, we have a flavor up here called "If I Had a Million Flavors".  Apparently the same one in the States is called "Everything but The".  It is chocolate and vanilla ice cream with mini peanut butter cups, chocolate covered almonds, white chocolate and chocolate covered toffee.  Amazing.

This tops any donut I've ever heard of...

PRs:  1:38:10 (HM)  3:32:46 (FM)

Docket_Rocket

I've never done that before.  Do you do all runs or just the speedwork like this.

Wow, nice pace on the intervals!

I always program my workouts on Garminconnect.com and then click 'Send to Device' and it puts it on the garmin.  It's easier that way. You just go under Plan | Workouts | New Workout.

Damaris

As part of the 2024 London Marathon, I am fundraising for VICTA, a charity that helps blind and visually impaired children. My mentor while in law school, Jim K (a blind attorney), has been a huge inspiration and an example of courage and perseverance. Please consider donating.

Fundraising Page

Docket_Rocket

Hi, guys.  Another busy day in court but at least I got to run.  4 recovery miles.  Super slow but I cannot expect it to be fast two days post marathon.  Reflux seems to be under control.  Everything is fine.

Hope everybody is doing well.

Damaris

As part of the 2024 London Marathon, I am fundraising for VICTA, a charity that helps blind and visually impaired children. My mentor while in law school, Jim K (a blind attorney), has been a huge inspiration and an example of courage and perseverance. Please consider donating.

Fundraising Page

onemile