Ultra Runners

Bull Run 50 Registration Opened up Today (Read 412 times)

I'm noboby, who are you?

Registration(lottery) opened today. They started the lottery a few years back but no one to date has been closed out. With many races, especially quality races like BR, growing rapidly in numbers, it's just a mater of time. My 10th consecutive so I guess you can assume I like the race.   The Virginia Happy Trails Runners, know how to host a race.
    AmoresPerros

Options,Account, Forums

I thought it opened Monday. I was all set to sign up until I turned my ankle on Sunday. But I do believe it's an annual event, so it will come around again.

It's a 5k. It hurt like hell...then I tried to pick it up. The end.

JohnLacr

Hi,

I'm new to ultra running. I have run 7 marathons and have joined a group of ultra runners and got talked into it. Anyway, I got in to the Bull Run this year and was looking for advice from folks who have run it. I am comming up on my my peak training weeks. I have been averaging 55-65 mi/week, doing the back to back long runs on the weekend. This Sunday I will run my first 31 miler.

I haven't really been able to tell from the maps what the terrain will really be like. I expect there will be hills (but I live in VT where they can't be avoided). Also, my wife is comming down to crew me - from the map it looks like only 4 of the aide stations are accessible by car - is this correct?

Thanks,

John LaCroix

I'm noboby, who are you?

Hi,

I'm new to ultra running. I have run 7 marathons and have joined a group of ultra runners and got talked into it. Anyway, I got in to the Bull Run this year and was looking for advice from folks who have run it. I am comming up on my my peak training weeks. I have been averaging 55-65 mi/week, doing the back to back long runs on the weekend. This Sunday I will run my first 31 miler.