Ultra Runners

Intro (Read 348 times)

Gringo runner

Hello everyone, I've been using RunningAhead for about a year now (used to use cool running before they switched to Active) and only found the Ultrarunners and Trail Runners forum groups here. I'm relatively new to ultras - ran my first in 2007 and just did my first 100 at McNaughton in April. Hope to meet some of you all at ultras in the near future. Pretty much all the ultras I go to, though, are not too far from where I live in the St. Louis area. Happy trails! Gringo runner

Enjoy life... this is not a rehearsal.

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

Howdy! Awesome work at McNaughton. A buddy went out to do 150, but only finished 100 due to the severe mud and technical nature.

Gringo runner

Thanks! McNaughton was a lot of fun (having a positive attitude and mindset to finish no matter what were what got me through as well as eating and eating and eating). My computer screen pic is of the 150 runners towing the line at the start (34 degrees and a steady rain). Those guys are simply amazing! Even attempting that in my mind is just amazing!

Carl A

Welcome! I read in your Berryman log entry that you're going to go for a Missouri crossing. Is that a homemade run? I'm asking because I've been thinking of doing something similar here in PA, maybe next summer. McNaughton sounds like a great race. How did you handle all of the stream crossings? Did you train to run with wet feet?

Speed my steps along your path, according to your will.

Gringo runner