Womens Running

Travelin' Tuesday (Over 40) (Read 19 times)

Not to the Northeast ... or much of anywhere else.

I'm not traveling this week.. college fair time starts but will be at Mich State this week. NY next week.

Karen-you picked a good time to go south.  Only thing.  I got a bit of the creeps when you described the park.  Be careful.

Lisa

judyruns

Mighty Mouse

Carol, the old men are awful around here. It's to the point we have to be very careful. They know no boundaries.

Monday I hit the TM for a 50 minute run. I started raising the speed a little also. After that I did 25 minutes of cardio DVD.

Today I hope to do the same pattern. How much will depend on how happy the heel is.

A funny thing happened last evening. I had settled down in my chair with a fuzzy blanket and fuzzy socks to review some of the Qi Gong and T'ai Chi DVDs I had checked out from my library. I started practicing some of the hand moves while watching. Well, along about the 3rd one I got so relaxed I could hardly get myself out of the chair to go to bed. Talk about stress removal!

Happy runs, All! :::HUGS:::

Where is the "any" key?   

judyruns

camille2

The snow predicted for us  (few N Ga counties) didn't happen. Most rain was gone before temp dropped, but yesterday was still ugly with gusty wind and cold rain. WithFairbanks about -40 and Boston with blizzards, I still felt lucky!

yesterday would have been a SDO, but I have to weigh in this week. That problematic sweet tooth caught up with me and I'm trying to drop 1.5 lbs by Thursday, so set the timer and ran in place/stairs 14 min every hr x 5.

Karen, I'm with Lisa on the deserted park.  Be careful. You sure had great timing for your trip!