Womens Running

Frantic Friday - Supermoms (Read 380 times)

izzierunnr

Good morning, all! I have been lurking for a while and feeling inspired by all of you Supermoms. I thought I would join in, if you all don't mind?  A little history...I am 34, married with an almost 4 year old (in February) DD and #2 due in late May/early June. I am a social worker and live and work in Denver on the western side. I have been running since I lived with a bunch of cross country runners in college but got more serious about 8 years ago when training for my first 10K. I have been hooked on longer distances ever since. More recently, I have been into the half distance, still trying to get the confidence for a full! I am on a running hiatus with the pregnancy due to some complications early on....and missing it more and more! I ran through 18 weeks with DD until I got a stress fracture in my foot.

ER:hopefully a walk later. I am visiting my sister in Indy, so we will see how the day goes. 

KR: still sleeping after 12 hours...highly unusual for her, even with two hour time change. I put her to bed with her cousin last night at 8:45 local time. The trip must have really worn her out. 

FR: whatever my sister has on the menu. I think I see Italian beef in the crockpot. I think we are headed to a cute local downtown area later for lunch. 

NRR: our parents are driving to my sister's tomorrow for a visit (they live abiut 2 hours away in Illinois jn our hometown), and I am announcing the pregnancy to them. I am getting excited! I wanted to be able to tell them in person, and we chose to wait until after the first trimester. 

A couple of personals as I get the hang of this...

Jen: I hate to admit it, but DD was the biter at one point, and she has been bitten. It eventually got better as she got more verbal. I always felt awful that she bit. I tried to remember that when she got bit, but mamabear still kicked in! It sounds like the daycare is taking steps to address it.