Womens Running

Maniacal Monday (Over 40) (Read 20 times)

For our Maniacs from this past weekend and because others think that even a 5k is crazy.

Lunatic on!

Lisa

judyruns

Mighty Mouse

Lunatic on!  I love it!

Arimathea, thanks for the encouragement. I needed to hear that and the timing was perfect.

Friday I met my friend (she and I graduated high school together) and we had a good talk. I dressed for the track ahead of time so I could “hit the track running” and save some time. I got in a good 35 minutes of running.

Saturday was SDO but I still did 45 minutes of hiking. A friend and I do 8 hikes every Fall so it was the 4th one for us.

Sunday Buddy and I did 75 minutes out on the track. We saw our Birder friends (and elderly couple who walk and watch wildlife) and 4 runners. There had been a heavy frost so it was really cold. Next week I shall add my muffler and good mittens. I did 45 minutes of hiking again, but this time the trail was very steep. There are three more hikes to go yet. My favorite one I prefer to run. It’s only just over a mile.

Happy runs, All!  :::HUGS:::

Where is the "any" key?   

judyruns

Bikerchick1

Lisa - Sounds like a great run with Susan yesterday!  How fun.  Did you take a tumble???

Tessa/Karen - Wow, that is all I can muster....tired just thinking about back to back marathons!!!  Awesome accomplishment!!!

Damarias - Congrats on Chicago!

Gatsby - Tickets to Norway!!!  Awesome!

Ginny - Hope you can figure out your leg cramps.

Tried to put some pictures on, not sure why they won't go Sad

Did a nice 4 miler yesterday, trees were beautiful.  I'm in reverse taper....legs aren't sore anymore, but I can tell I need to take it slow getting back!

Carol

Good morning!  Lecture prepped this morning, so I thought I'd pop over her and say hi.