Womens Running

Tinsel Town Tuesday Supermoms (Read 383 times)

NavyWife

Hi ladies, I'm new to the forum and just wanted to jump in! I am a mom to 1 year old triplets, currently training for my first marathon in June...just hoping to cross that finish line! I'm a relative newbie to distance running, but I do have 3 8-mile events under my belt. I haven't done much since the babies were born so this is my kick in the butt to reclaim a sense of fitness. 

This is a rare moment of quiet in my house while kiddos are napping so I'm hoping to read more and learn about you all!

runswithrocky

welcome navy!  Wow triplets and tackling a marathon!  You are definitely a supermom.

Marathonjen

Welcome Navy...Since your SN is NavyWife...does that mean your DH is in the Navy and gone alot?  I second Rocky...you are a supermom.

Spike - I hear you on the CC Bill.  DH asked me what my plan of action for paying it off in full was...I said to have him give me money since I bought all of J's Christmas gifts as well as some gifts he is supposed to give.  GRRR.

twinmom_112002

Welcome Navymom!

runnergirl9508

Welcome NavyWife! Wow, triplets- you're definitely a supermom. I have a 15 month old boy, and am home part time with him. I work as an exercise physiologist at a wellness and fitness center, and love my job. DH and I have been married a little over 4 years, together for 6+. We live in Western NY

5K: 19:15       Half: 1:29:35       Marathon: 3:13:08

jmmiller

Welcome NavyWife!!  1 year old Triplets?!!!  I can't even fathom that.  Smile  I have an 18 month old and a 2 1/2 year old.  I work but get Thursday off with the kids.  I live in California. I'm training for my first 50K trail run. 

5K - 21:44     10K - 44:54     15k - 1:09:37     HM - 1:39:05   Marathon - 3:28:48

superspike113

Honorary Old