6 months (Read 892 times)

Flat footer

Well I have been running for 6 months today! Since then I have... raced 7 times ran over 450 miles Lost 20 pounds Competed and finished a half marathon (2:08:18) I am now running over 25 miles a week I feel great! I think I'm hooked.... Just sayin Smile

My legs are killing me

I think a lot of usl hit a "fork in the road" either get fat and nasty or get in shape. Congratulations on your running and keep up the great work before you know it you'll really get crazy and run a marathon. It's a sickness we have.
        Wow-congrats. I have been running 4 months so far, and I have just raced twice, and I don't think I could complete a half marathon yet. I am really impressed! They say if you make it six months, you will keep running!!
        theyapper

On the road again...

Good job, Dave. It's nice to cross that milestone and have no thoughts of stopping. You're doing great.

I write. I read. I run. One time, I ran a lot on my 50th birthday.

Paul

Mr. Chip & Mizz Rizzo

Dave - you have accomplished A LOT in 6 short months. Congratulations .... now about that marathon....do you have one in your sites?

~Mary

"My sunshine doesn't come from the skies,
            It comes from the love in my dog's eyes."

~unknown

http:www.rawleypointkennel.com

celiacChris

3Days4Cure

Dave-- great job and congrtulations!

Chris
              PRs: 27:26 5k/ 49:52 5mi/ 58:17 10k/ 2:09:24 half/ 5:13:17 Full

Post-Bipolar PRs: 38:35 5k/ 1:09:34 8k/ 1:09:39 5mi/ 1:33:03 10k/ 3:20:40 Half

2022 Goals

Back to 10k