First race completed! (Read 134 times)

diane_77

Congrats on your first race!  I'm a newbie too, and I'm running my third race in a little over a week.  This running this thing is pretty cool ,huh!

Running Chick

congratulations on your first race!  cool.  another 5k is cool, a 10k, whatever.  if it keeps you motivated to do something healthy, that's great.  i don't always think someone needs to progress distance-wise (ie, to a 10k, then half then to a marathon, or whatever, unless they want to).  i run mid-distance (about 12 mile runs), and some of my friends run 3 miles and have enjoyed that for 30 years.  whatever feels right to you.  and again, congratulations!  love.

Deneb19