Annual physica examl (Read 723 times)

Next week, I am going for my first annual physical exam in many years. Bad, I know. In any case, wondering what specific tests I should request. Some things I've heard suggested: fasting glucose, HDL/LDL cholesterol, triglycerides, complete blood count (CBC), and, possibly, an EKG. I generally consider myself to be in good health. My resting HR and blood pressure are decent. I've been running off and on for several years, seriously for one year. I've lost 35-40 lbs in the last year due to exercise and diet. Is it too early for a <gulp!> prostate exam? Comments? Suggestions?</gulp!>
      Sorry - subject should be: Annual physical exam... Confused
        I just had a physical in January (my first since high school Shocked) and I had all those same tests run. Well, except the prostate hehe. Big grin I would imagine your doctor can advise on whether that's something you need checked at your age. Good luck! My doctor also took an x-ray of the chest and that was interesting to see. Basically they just look for abnormalities (something to signify pneumonia for one) but it was neat to see a picture of my own organs. Smile
        ---- Cynthia
        Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey