Running with the sub-3s: Boston Bound (Read 381 times)

bhearn

The concern more is that it's a tricky course to run.  Easy to make mistakes -- going out to fast and crushing your quads before Newton.  I'm still a novice at this so I consider the challenge of the course a technical risk in my sub-3 bid.

I should probably be classified as "doesn't race well with others".  I'd get perturbed if I'm not racing according to plan.

OK then. Seriously, I think you should use one of my Boston-specific pace bands. If you are in sub-3 shape, and conditions are decent, you will run sub-3.

stadjak

Interval Junkie --Nobby

OK then. Seriously, I think you should use one of my Boston-specific pace bands. If you are in sub-3 shape, and conditions are decent, you will run sub-3.

I'd really love to review it with Coach when we go over my battle-plan.  I don't think I can run this one by feel like I did NYCM.

2021 Goals: 50mpw 'cause there's nothing else to do

lagwagon

wish I were in Boston this year, looks like you, X and I could make things interesting with a wager (or at least some abuse of RA's polling feature).  however my BQ came too late, and the charity bids i've seen are insane, so I'm out.  will be training a week behind you for the NJ marathon.

glad to hear you decided to do Boston as the goal race and the TR half as a training run.  you'll be Bill Rodgers come April, no doubt.

go get 'em!

xhristopher

I'd really love to review it with Coach when we go over my battle-plan.  I don't think I can run this one by feel like I did NYCM.

This thing has been posted a couple times before so was an easy find.

There is an excel spreadsheet floating around that will give you pace strategies too.

bhearn

There is an excel spreadsheet floating around that will give you pace strategies too.

There is, but my splits are better.

stadjak

Interval Junkie --Nobby

wow, that looks intimidating right now.

stadjak

Interval Junkie --Nobby