Before and NOW pictures! (Read 22618 times)

Great work Greg, you look fantastic! Looks like you had to go out an buy a whole new wardrobe Wink
    Don't look at me, I'm just here to run.
    Purdey

Self anointed title

Bumping coz it's awesome.

IMKY13 finish!!

Bumping coz it's awesome.
        Another bump Big grin

Fitness/weight goals for 2014

1) STAY INJURY FREE!!!

2) Get to 189 lbs by the end of July 2014...and stay there (as of 4-25-14 was at 203 lbs)

3) Complete Ironman Chattanooga in under 14 hours

4) Break 4 hours in a stand alone marathon (Goal race=Rocket City 12/13/14)

5) 4,500 total overall miles for the year:

Swim: 100 miles

Bike: 3,000 miles

Run: 1,400 miles

Hi everyone, I'm very new to running (about 1 month in) and completely new to this forum, but I just wanted to chime in and say thank you for all the inspiration. I've always been fairly active but running was the one activity I never thought I could do. I'm only trudging along and maybe running 2-3 miles at a time, but these stories make me wonder if a marathon isn't completely crazy - someday. I also wonder what I might look like 20 pounds lighter. Keep the inspiration coming, it helps me get up in the morning and put on those sneakers.

Hoping to Run Again :-(

Welcome Fay! Keep the faith girl - ANYTHING is possible. Keep on running and loving it. Oh and I peeked at your blog for just a bit - and I think I gained about 5 pounds Big grin Those dishes are gorgeous!
            ~ Fly ~
            Only as much as I dream can I be.
            veggies on the run
              Thanks Maplefly! My love of cooking - plus the fact that I work in food television and am surrounded by food or images of food ALL DAY - is one of the main reasons I started to run. This job can be pure torture...

Baby bean!