running with diet plan (Read 824 times)

Slow-smooth-fast

I have been running for about 4 months now, and have at the same time following weight watchers diet. The thing is, is it advisable to follow WW whilst doing all the miles I have been? A lot of my friends say that I dont eat enough. Where can I find specific training diets which will still keep me losing weight but will complement my running regime?

"I've been following Eddy's improvement over the last two years on this site, and it's been pretty dang solid. Sure the weekly mileage has been up and down, but over the long haul he's getting out the door and has turned himself into quite a runner. He's only now just figuring out his potential. Consistency in running is measured in years, not weeks. And over the last couple of years, Eddy's made great strides" Jeff 14 Jan 2009

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

My guess is that if you feel fine and your runs are going well AND you are losing weight that you are eating enough. I have the problem that cutting my calories also cuts into my ability to run well...and by "well" I mean anything faster than a 13 minute mile. Come join us in Jiggly Joggers for daily support. Today is weigh-in! Big grin k

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay