Ads are launched (Read 2086 times)

Who would have known that these ads would result in so much entertainment.  I decided to turn my ads on just for the fun.

keeponrunning

I can 'swim at home' Joking  

Sulphur Springs 50km-- Ancaster, ON-- May 28, 2022

Tally in the Valley 12 hours-- Dundas, ON -- July 30, 2022 (Support SickKids Toronto)

Stokely Creek-- 56km-- Sault Ste. Marie, ON-- Sept. 24, 2022

Tramps

gee, $10 for a whole year's subscription? I think I can handle that Cool

I appear to be grandfathered in for several years due to my previous donations so, until I saw this, I didn't realize you were only asking for $10 a year.

You can't even run most local 5K's for $10--and that lasts a half hour or less!  A year's worth of service for $10? That's crazy talk.

A pair of running shoes(~$80)  = 8 years worth of Running Ahead? That's crazy talk.

I want to see you and this site do well so I'm suggesting something I've never done before: a price increase.  Seriously.

I appreciate your wanting to keep this site widely available but going bankrupt isn't gonna help anyone.

How about something like this: 

• Student/low income one-year subscription: $10.
        • Standard one-year subscription: $25 (about the price of a local race)
        • Additional donation: $_________  (help this site keep improving!)

That way you give many folks who can afford more a concrete target.  And, if folks can afford even more, great.

P.S. Your handling this transition so well that my Cool Running / Active PTSD symptoms are abating. Smile

Be safe. Be kind.

xor

Tramps, it's already set up so you can make an additional donation.  If'n you wanna.

10's way low to me as well.

So far, the ads are kind of fun.  Most of my ads are running related.  Including "SAP: Run Better" because google has either moofed up a different meaning of the word 'run', or it knows I used to be an IT Operations guy.

LedLincoln

not bad for mile 25

"SAP: Run Better"

That's pretty insulting.

Tramps