Running Research Project, can you help? (Read 115 times)

HarryA180

Hi all,

My name is Harry and I am an undergraduate student at the University of Chichester (BSc Sport and Exercise Science) in the final year of my degree. I was wondering if any of you would be able to help me out with my dissertation? I am looking at eating habits and how they relate to reasons for exercise and total physical activity levels. This involves completing an anonymous online survey (takes 10-15 mins to complete).

To take part you need to be a male runner aged between 18-64. If you would like to take part, I have posted the survey link below. Alternatively, if you have any questions, you can contact me on here or via email (posted on the survey). Thank you! Smile

https://chichester.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/running

npaden

<quote>

Thank you for your interest in my research project. To take part, you must be an adult (18-64 years) male, recreational runner.

A recreational runner is defined as someone who regularly competes in 5K, 10K and half marathon events and/or trains for approximately 3-5 hours a week (Muñoz et al., 2014).</quote>

So if we average more than 5 hours of running a week we aren't recreational runners and shouldn't participate in the survey?

Current PR's:  Mara 3:14:36* (2017); HM 1:36:13 (2017); 10K 43:59 (2014); 5K 21:12 (2016)

HarryA180

Hello,

Thank you for your question. Those who do more than 5 hours can definitely take part in the survey. The definition was created in order to give a guide to the approximate training level of a recreational runner but this does not mean those who do more than 5 hours are not considered recreational runners. Apologises for the confusion, I hope this has cleared things up!

<quote>

Thank you for your interest in my research project. To take part, you must be an adult (18-64 years) male, recreational runner.