Which Wireless Sports Headphones Should I Buy? (Read 459 times)

Saveme1856

link spam
    dwightdagreat

spam
      Marky_Mark_17

Apologies if I'm a bit late here but I have a LOT of experience of which sports headphones are actually sweatproof, unfortunately learned the hard way in many cases.

I really liked the Monster iSport Victory - wired headphone but great sound, comfortable fit, and my pair still sounded fantastic after accidentally going through the washing machine not once but twice (after they had time to dry out).  So no questioning the sweatproofness of those!

Sennheiser made some nice-sounding headphones in conjunction with Adidas but they are not very durable.  Sweat will tend to bust the in-line remote quite fast.

I've tried Jaybird but personally wasn't a huge fan, no real reason other than I found the audio to be a bit muted.

I've recently gotten a pair of 66 Audio BTS Pro's.  Very impressed with these - great sound, definitely sweatproof and waterproof, although I'd suggest trying them on first as there is not a huge amount of flexibility in terms of the fit.

3,000m: 9:07.7 (Nov-21) | 5,000m: 15:39 (Dec-19) | 10,000m: 32:34 (Mar-20)  

10km: 33:15 (Sep-19) | HM: 1:09:41 (May-21)* | FM: 2:41:41 (Oct-20)

* Net downhill course

Last race: Maraetai HM, 10 Mar, DNF

Up next: Waterfront HM, 7 Apr

"CONSISTENCY IS KING"

Jenny Dio

Hi Guys,

Could you give me some advice on what brand of wireless sports headphones I should get? Obviously they should be comfy, be sweat-proof and have decent sound.

There doesn't seem to be loads of reviews for any one kind, so thought I'd check here.

I'm really indecisive and quite sceptical with sports products - what's the best way of deciding what's worth actually buying? Where they're sold, if they're recommended by athletes, if they're a popular brand, etc.