Running headlamp? (Read 235 times)

tightlaces

tightlaces

If you're looking for a cheaper option, I recommend the Petzl E91 Tikkina headlamp. It sells for $25 and hasn't given me any problems so far. I've been wearing it about 2 hours a week for the past 6 months and have yet to change the batteries.

(http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0027GVIOW)

It's light weight  and has two lamp settings; one super bright and one lower for running in the fog. You can swivel the head to three different angles which I have found very useful. Helped me catch sight of a few deer in the distance before they scared me half to death.

I prefer to wear a baseball cap for each run and rest the light on the brim of my hat. It helps keep the band from moving/bouncing.

Good luck!

Imminent Catastrophe

It really depends on how long you're running and where. I like the Sprinter but it doesn't have a very long battery life, a few hours at most. The flashing red light on the back and rechargeable battery are good features. The ReVolt is a step up but I've had inconsistent battery life with the rechargeables (only worked a couple of hours in one case) so I use it with regular batteries and it's basically a Spot, which is a good light. Another step up from the Spot is the Storm which uses four batteries and it is brighter and lasts longer.

"Able to function despite imminent catastrophe"

"To obtain the air that angels breathe you must come to Tahoe"--Mark Twain

"The most common question from potential entrants is 'I do not know if I can do this' to which I usually answer, 'that's the whole point'.--Paul Charteris, Tarawera Ultramarathon RD.

√ Javelina Jundred Jalloween 2015

Cruel Jewel 50 mile May 2016

Western States 100 June 2016