2019 Sub 3 hour marathon thread (Read 680 times)

Swim5599

I've logged several miles on the course, having lived on it, but I've never run CIM. Zero interest.

You would be waiting no doubt. But I wouldn't recommend dealing with getting over here to run it. I was going to say, unless you like to ski and can spend some time in Tahoe but skiing can be a tough thing post-marathon! So I say get your heel healed, your 3 hr and line up at Boston. His 2:48 (?) or whatever at CIM is no comparison to your 2:51 (?) at NYC.

But I have to say that none of this matters. I don't give a fuck. At the end of the day, it's who you would want to have a pint with. 👍

Fly: I wish!! I'm a Pharmacist and work in a hospital. Jacked up work schedule.

Swim: ???

I’m ok.  My hips just a little sore but it structurally feels ok.  I’m more irritated to not finish that off.  I’ve always thought I could run 2:43 and I was ready to negative split by just enough to get it under 2:44 and it feels like a big missed opportunity which is not sitting all that well with me.

HM: 1/17 1:18:53. FM: 12/18 2:46:04 

Mikkey

Mmmm Bop

First, you do not need to spend ANY time in my garage - I would gladly have you at my house but as I mentioned, in the area where I live it's quite hard to get a house I would like to have - ok, I have to say I have a leather couch in the living room if you don't care about privacy  . Also, as I mentioned - there are plenty inexpensive alternatives. I seriously would love to go to London but you guys over there do not make it easy and inexpensive 

I think Dan K would beg to differ 😁.  London is my favourite marathon, but I think the city is a shithole. I did live there for 10 years and I can tell you it’s not the most welcoming place!  And my macho 2:51 was at London in 2016 (in Hoka Tracers 😉)

5k - 17:53 (4/19)   10k - 37:53 (11/18)   Half - 1:23:18 (4/19)   Full - 2:50:43 (4/19)

Mikkey

Mmmm Bop