What comes first?? (Read 1231 times)

I'm a newbie...I run 3-5 K 3-5 X/week. Do I increase distance or speed first?? Confused
      distance (and welcome btw!)

Hawt and sexy

Distance, and it's not close.

I'm touching your pants.

...---...

Chicken! no, wait, the EGG!

San Francisco - 7/29/12

Warrior Dash Ohio II - 8/26/12

Chicago - 10/7/12

Distance. First, second and third. Speed will come with distance - at least it did for me. I noticed a big jump in my 5k times when I was running 10ks often. Then I noticed another big burst of speed when I started getting into the 10+ miles. I crushed my 5k time by over 4 minutes when I was training for a half. Distance, for sure. Best of luck.
            mdmccat
              Do I increase distance or speed first?? Confused