Just for info: My MAF progress (Read 1203 times)

Slow-smooth-fast

I am into my Maximum aerobic Fitness week 3, and I love it. I just thought I would share with you all my progress up to now, and to advise any of you out there that it is the way to go. Just to let you know that my runs are not all of 4 mile in length nut I just thought I would only include these figures. In fact my mileage is on its way to 50 miles a week now. Here are some of my thoughts on my progress so far to hopefully inspire some of you: 1. When you start the training it will be hard to go so slow, but keep at it. 2. Now I am having to actually work a little to get my HR up. Speaks for itself with 2 of my miles this morning going under 8 min mile pace. 3. You get to run a lot more miles uninjured, and you actually begin to enjoy it (for me, as I was never really running 'easy' it felt sometimes like a chore) 4. More miles = more stamina. 5. I actually feel fitter, and my legs are stronger. I am only a noob at this sort of training, but I advise you guys to come on over and join the Low HR Training Group. Join by CLICKING HERE There are loads of useful articles there and I have to admit it is my fave group. Just thought I would share this. Thanks for reading and any thoughts welcome. Wink

"I've been following Eddy's improvement over the last two years on this site, and it's been pretty dang solid. Sure the weekly mileage has been up and down, but over the long haul he's getting out the door and has turned himself into quite a runner. He's only now just figuring out his potential. Consistency in running is measured in years, not weeks. And over the last couple of years, Eddy's made great strides" Jeff 14 Jan 2009

Imminent Catastrophe

Eddy, Good observations and advice. In my experience (personal and research) the benefits don't really show up until around the 300-mile mark. Keep it up!

"Able to function despite imminent catastrophe"