First 10-Mile Run (Read 1018 times)

Wow and I thought 10 was only a big deal to me... I remember my first 10 mile run. I thought I was going to die at about 8 miles... and barely made it to 10. I was crampy the whole rest of the day. My legs and hips hurt... but I had a smile on my face all day! Great job! And Wow nice running log!
    Teresadfp

One day at a time

Wow and I thought 10 was only a big deal to me... I remember my first 10 mile run. I thought I was going to die at about 8 miles... and barely made it to 10. I was crampy the whole rest of the day. My legs and hips hurt... but I had a smile on my face all day! Great job! And Wow nice running log!
      Thanks! Can you tell I'm an engineer? Have to make my graphs look nice! It's good to hear you had a hard time on your first 10-mile run, also. I told DH tonight, "I still can't believe I did it - maybe I was just dreaming!" Smile
        Congrats on going double digits, nicely done. 116 miles in April without a ten miler is pretty impressive, your log is the picture of consistency.
        The last mile was REALLY hard, and I felt like I was running through mud. Seeing the hundredths of a mile click by on the Garmin saved me, plus thinking about logging my run and bragging on RA!
        I know how this one feels, when I'm digging in to finish a long run I count on the Garmin to provide digital proof that every step IS bringing me closer to the finish. Keep up the great work!

E.J.
        Greater Lowell Road Runners
        Cry havoc and let slip the dawgs of war!

May the road rise to meet you, may the wind be always at your back, may the sun shine warm upon your SPF30, may the rains fall soft upon your sweat-wicking hat, and until you hit the finish line may The Flying Spaghetti Monster hold you in the hollow of His Noodly Appendage.