Newbie here with a question-How long did it take you from running and getting winded to... (Read 1323 times)

Baby bean!

I just wanted to thank EVERYONE!!! Your common words were SLOW DOWN and although I thought, "How much slower can I go?" you were right. I did need to slow down. Last night, I went out and for each running interval, I kept a much more controlled slow pace. What I noticed was that after my last interval, I felt like I could keep going and do a few more. Granted, it was a lot cooler, but still, the pace I ran was no longer a turtle's pace but rather a snails and that helped a lot. Thank you again! Big grin

Goals:
    Finish C25K

I'm slower than a herd of turtles stampeding through peanut butter, but I run.