My marathon is Sunday! (Read 988 times)

uncontrollable

Eager for the day to arrive.  Couple glitches in training.  One of which is occurring Thur.  Minor invasive procedure which I will not know how 'minor' or how 'invasive' until after it happens.  I plan to run the race but have let go of my original time goal and realize that racing 3 days after a procedure that may lead to bleeding is a little bit nuts.  First I will see how it goes Thur., but regardless ... I think running an aggressive race is not wise.  Running comfortable ... I feel, is reasonable.  Of course, being a nurse, I can always imagine a worse scenario that  someone overcame or functioned in the midst of, so it would be hard to convince me to sit this one out.  My hubby is not happy that I still plan to run.  Bottom line - I will assess as I go - I know what is serious & what isn't - if things get hairy - I will stop.

I would like some good energy thoughts projected my way - if anyone has a minute!

Thanks,

Kelly

peace

I hope all goes well with your procedure, and that you have a good race. Have fun! Smile

I'm sending positive vibes.  I hope the procedure goes even more smoothly than expected.  My marathon's on Sunday, too!  Where are you running (I'll be at the Flying Pig)?

"When a person trains once, nothing happens. When a person forces himself to do a thing a hundred or a thousand times, then he certainly has developed in more ways than physical. Is it raining? That doesn't matter. Am I tired? That doesn't matter, either. Then willpower will be no problem." 
        Emil Zatopek

LedLincoln

not bad for mile 25

I bet it will be a non-issue, but if it doesn't seem right or feel right, don't do anything heroic/dumb. Smile

Fingers crossed for the non-issue.

BTW, I'll be running my marathon at the same time as you're running yours.  Maybe we can telepathically pace each other.  Good luck!

Is the procedure something you can safely postpone for a week?  Good luck with both!