Non-name Brand Running Clothes (Read 508 times)

I do mostly non-name brand or outlet/sale shopping.  It all holds up pretty well.  I've had some Old Navy shorts that have lasted years and cost under $10 (so of course I can't find them at any store now).  I do find that cold weather tops are better from name brands.  The best ones I've had are from Brooks and LL Bean.  If I'm lucky, I can find some deals on Left Lane Sports where I just bought some 2XU shorts and compression socks.  I've never tried their stuff before, so hopefully it was worth it.

I like Target's Champion running shirts and running skirts.  They are as good as Nike in my opinion.  I don't care for Champion shorts and tend to go with named brands for shorts, although as a previous poster mentioned I, too have some Old Navy shorts from years ago which I wore to death and were very inexpensive.  You never know.  Wal-Mart carries Danskin brand and occasionally they will have a good year of workout clothes.  A couple of years ago they had warm up pants in full and 3/4 length in both black and blue colors.  I bought both and still like running in them when it gets cooler since I don't like running in tights.

"Shut up Legs!" Jens Voigt

keeponrunning

I've had some great non-name brand stuff, especially the C9 stuff.  I was very excited when Target was in Canada because it means I didn't have to travel to the States for it-- they make a couple really nice running jackets that I absolutely love.  I've found for tights for actual cold weather (say sub-20 or so), I have to buy name-brand to keep me actually warm and not have my legs be purple when I get back (I learned that the hard way).

I second the Winners and Marshalls recommendation.  As someone said, you can't be picky about colour, but you can't beat the prices a lot of the time!

Sulphur Springs 50km-- Ancaster, ON-- May 28, 2022

Tally in the Valley 12 hours-- Dundas, ON -- July 30, 2022 (Support SickKids Toronto)