Asics 2110, 2120, 2130 etc. (Read 1098 times)

I have been running for many years now. The Asics(2110,2120, 2130) shoes are what I have worn for at least the last four plus years. For those of you out there that have ventured out a bit.....has anyone found some shoes that don't wear out as fast. I get 350 miles and no more per pair. I don't want to change but I am willing to listen to someone....anyone who knows a similar shoe that may allow me to put in more training miles without changing as often. Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Confused Thanks to anyone that may help.... Orange Man Oh by the way, the shoes need to be ORANGE.

Orange Man and Eric.

an amazing likeness

I use the Asics Nimbus as well as the GT 21xx, mix and match. I get about twice the mileage from the Nimbus as I do with the GTs. Usually 500+ miles from the Nimbus. Tend to use the Nimbus for the longer runs and the GTs for day-in, day-out. I like that they fit just the same. Can't offer any experience on the orange requirement. I hope there are a lot of good suggestions, because I think the GT2130s suck big time compared to the past versions.

Acceptable at a dance, invaluable in a shipwreck.

Teresadfp

One day at a time

Agree with MilkTruck on the 2130s. I can use mine OK with Superfeet, but I still don't like them as much as the older versions.
        DoppleBock

I have worn 1050s - 1130s the stripped down little brother to the 2100 series - I always get 500+ miles out of a pair of shoes. I always have 4 in the rotation as the biggest shoe killer is when we continue to run in them before they have dried out - It makes them break down faster.

Long dead ... But my stench lingers !