First sub 11:00 2 mile!!! (Read 965 times)

I don't believe it. I have ran under 11 min in the 2 mile. (Not to toot my own horn.) I ran a 5:20 then a 5:24 mile. I did not belive my time at the finish line, mainly because i was not the very tired. At my next track meet i hope to run under 11:40 and hopefully about 11:33 at state track. I'm a freshman this year and looking to improve my times a lot over the next few years. Smile
    JakeKnight

I don't believe it. I have ran under 11 min in the 2 mile. (Not to toot my own horn.) I ran a 5:20 then a 5:24 mile. I did not belive my time at the finish line, mainly because i was not the very tired. At my next track meet i hope to run under 11:40 and hopefully about 11:33 at state track. I'm a freshman this year and looking to improve my times a lot over the next few years. Smile
      This part of the board is all about tooting your own horn. So toot away. Nice job! I'm especially impressed with the steady pace. Could you keep it up for another 1.1 miles? What's your 5-k PR?

E-mail: eric.fuller.mail@gmail.com
      -----------------------------

The Greatest of All Time

Very impressive young man, very impressive indeed. Keep your focus, don't get stupid, and run your way right into college. Congratulations!!!!
        all you touch and all you see, is all your life will ever be

Obesity is a disease. Yes, a disease where nothing tastes bad...except salads.
          Nice race Dillon. There's a difference between being a braggart and getting all excited about having run a good race. I interpreted yours as the getting excited kind. It'a great motivation for you and also those who read about it. Didn't you mean to say that you hope to run under 10:40 at next meet and 10:33 at state, rather than 11:40 and 11:33? Good luck and keep up the good work.
          Age 60 plus best times: 5k 19:00, 10k 38:35, 10m 1:05:30, HM 1:24:09, 30k 2:04:33