workout comments (Read 1626 times)

Dad, Runner, Programmer

So, from what it looks like, you want ericSmile to rebuild Facebook for you.

Sound close?

I'm not looking for Facebook at all.  I don't post my runs to Facebook because I don't want to clutter up other people's feeds with daily runs.  What I'm asking for is for friends who happen to be looking at each other's logs to have the option to comment on each other's work outs.  Plus, not everyone uses Facebook.  

The reason I suggested it be controlled by adding friends is it would work as a level of security for who you would want to comment on your work out.  That kind of functionality is hardly unique to Facebook. This is just a feature request that I would be interested in and it seems there are at least a few others who would be interested in it too.  

Just to be clear, I think ericSmile does an amazing job with this site.  As a web application developer myself, I know how much work is involved in making modifications and enhancements while keeping things running, and I'm very impressed with what he is able to do by himself.

2015 Goal:For now, keep running!

I do not use Facebook.

I was just thinking it would be cool to motivate each other via a simple text box.  Nothing major.

Maybe not even a 'Friend' type of function, just a text box tied to a date, so you can comment on your fellow runner's workout that day.

There could be the option to disable it for those that choose not to use it.

Again, nothing too complex here.   I am just looking for another way to help colleagues continue to motivate each other.

2012 Goals: 

• Complete River To Sea Race
      • Bike 1000 Miles
      • Run 300 Miles
      • Lose 15 pounds