Sub 1:30 Half Marathon in 2018 (Read 704 times)

CommanderKeen

Cobra Commander Keen

Steve - Fahrenheit is Dutch, not Austrian/German! 
    Maybe we could come up with an app that automatically inserts appropriate emojis into Strava run titles based upon TKP (temperature plus Kiwi Point)?

I, for one, welcome our new Central Park-looping overlord!

5k: 17:58 11/22 │ 10k: 37:55 9/21 │ HM: 1:23:22 4/22 │ M: 2:56:05 12/22

Upcoming Races:

OKC Memorial 5k - April 27

Bun Run 5k - May 4

Marky_Mark_17

I can submit to these rules except the miles and fahrenheit

+1

3,000m: 9:07.7 (Nov-21) | 5,000m: 15:39 (Dec-19) | 10,000m: 32:34 (Mar-20)  

10km: 33:15 (Sep-19) | HM: 1:09:41 (May-21)* | FM: 2:41:41 (Oct-20)

* Net downhill course

Last race: Waterfront HM, 7 Apr, 1:15:48

Up next: Runway5, 4 May

"CONSISTENCY IS KING"

Marky_Mark_17

And on the business thing... given I'm a financial analyst, I'll presumably be the one that finds us some cash and then reminds you all that we actually do need a return on investment and you can't just blow it all on cool stuff, thereby probably becoming the least popular member of the team.

* Net downhill course

"CONSISTENCY IS KING"

I can run any cabling through tight cavities for you....

Jmac I bow to your leadership. I can do miles. Farenheit will need homework. Im semi American and reside in Oklahoma on NBA days anyway.

Keen 2 datafields will likely be big enough for my aging eyes. Now just to find a 230 or 235 cheap enough. I can live without heatrate or is that a confliction in terms 

55+ PBs 5k 18:36 June 3rd TT

" If you don't use it you lose it,  but if you use it, it wears out.

Somewhere in between is about right "      

Marky_Mark_17

Keen 2 datafields will likely be big enough for my aging eyes. Now just to find a 230 or 235 cheap enough. I can live without heatrate or is that a confliction in terms