Can I vent about buying a house???? (Read 706 times)

Ex-Smoker turned Runner!

I can't call anyone, everyone is working or in school.... my husband and I close on our first house on Thursday and I am SO STRESSED OUT! I guess it doesn't help that I work 44 hours a week and oh yeah I'm a full time student in college getting my degree in graphic design! I just got a call from the attorneys office if she doesn't get our home owners insurance thing today we're not closing on Thursday. Then I get pulled into a meeting that I couldn't even tell you what it was about, I call our insurance agent and he's all awesome and stuff saying it's all set, he's at their beckon call until Thursday Wink not sure how much more I can take. I know I'm a runner because all I want to do is get out of here, go home, and go running, helps clear my mind! 4 more hours to go!
    -Jen
    2010 Goals! Get back into running after having my son miles miles miles!

My legs are killing me

Take a deep breath! It will be fine. An insurance agent can "bind" a homeowners insurance policy in minutes.
        Buying a house is the most stressful experience I have ever been through-so I empathize! I couldn't eat or sleep! Just keep thinking about that run!
        Teresadfp

One day at a time

Jen, hang in there! We've bought two houses and two pieces of land, and each time I thought I was going to go NUTS! Complications always come up, so what you're going through is "normal." Remember, everyone wants your money, so a lot of people will work hard to make sure the sale goes through. Good luck!
            Buying a house is the most stressful experience I have ever been through-so I empathize!