2013 Sub-3:00 Marathon Goal Thread (Read 2202 times)

CalBears

Hi Calsbear good to see you made it. Im still learning here but the training log is awesome. Start loading your runs in. I loaded in a couple of months worth to get it going and my key races from this year. You can write a race report in your race entry on the log.

Hi PK! Yeah, glad more and more RWOL people are getting here. Unfortunately, I don't know all the veterans at this forum, but, hope to know them closer with time. Yes, Training Log feature is awesome. I uploaded all my existing data from day 1, but still investigating a discrepancy in total miles number between RA log and Garmin Connect site. It's not big, just a few miles, but,still - need to be in sync. I will check Greg's suggestion about footpod thing, but I was not using footpod much, so, I think it doesn't explain in my case. I think my log is public, can somebody confirm? 

paces PRs - 5K - 5:48  /  10K - 6:05  /  HM - 6:14  /  FM - 6:26 per mile

[Competitive] Jerk

Calbearsfan - Your log is not public as of yet, at least I can't see the little graph icon next to your name in the forum. DCV was asking the question about discrepancy with Garmin between SportsTrack and RA as well but he had no mention of a footpod. We might just have to succomb to the realization that the mileage will be close enough but not identical. I'm actually fine with that, a couple miles of the year does not make a big difference in terms of what training is. I will always use the number in SportsTrack as my official number.

cc4life07

Wind is not my friend.

Love the log but haven't gotten to use it this week yet. Should be able to finally run now that I think I've gotten tago stomach bug out of the way. Calbear...play around with your settings a little bit.  There's a privacy option as we can't see your log right now. 

"Current" PRs

5K - 18:00 (4/19)   |   HM - 1:19:28 (4/22)

Next Race: A 5K of some sort (Goal: Sub 17:30)

CalBears