What's the craziest time of day you've run? (Read 904 times)

Neil Gunn

Gandalf the Grey

I travel a lot with work and I always try to run when I arrive at my destination (especially after long-haul travel). I guess that the most crazy time I've must be about 3am after travelling from UK to Australia (~22hr journey). Sounds crazy but it helps me to avoid jet-lag. Neil UK Smile

Running ... just keep running!

I ran at 3:30am once after a long long day at work. I'd told myself I wouldn't let work get in the way of my running, so I forced myself to run. At the time, I lived in Venice, CA, on the beach. I ran north through Santa Monica, where it is basically a homeless camp at night. It was a very, very fast run. But, it is beautiful above the beach at night, so I'm glad I did it.

Young Gun

I used to work as a landscaper... I'd work my 9 hour day in the heat. .drive home, shower, eat dinner.. and nap. Wake up at 11pm and head out for my 6 mile run... then go home, go back to bed and wake up the next morning to do it all again. BUT then there are those 100 Mile races I've run where I've run for 24 hours straight, or 30 hours straight. Nothing beats that! The Vermont 100 Starts at 4am.

www.HumanPotentialRunning.com

I'm another 4:30 am runner during the week. Some of my runs may start as early as 4:00, depending on distance, but not much earlier than that. I try to finish by 6 and will run as much as 13 miles mid-week.

Lou, (aka Mr. predawnrunner), MD, USA | Lou's Brews | lking@pobox.com

run4fun8910

My runs are usually at 5am. But one morning could not sleep it was a 4:15 for me.
            Short term goal: 5K Long term goal: half marathon. Stay injury free. Shawn
            eager runner