Race help (Read 854 times)

I am running in my first Half Marathon on March 15th. The Tom King 1/2 here in Nashville. My goal is to be under 2 hours. Lately on my long runs I have only been able to hold around a 9:30 pace. I am worried I won't hit my goal. In the last few long runs I have gone out to fast and crashed and slowed way down towards the end of my long runs. So my question is at what pace is slow enough to still have energy to finish strong but not too slow that I would not be able to catch back up. If someone might be able to look at my logs and see if they think this goal is even attainable for me I would really appreciate it. I have been using Hal Higdon's Intermediate 1/2 training. The route I run on my long runs is quite a bit more hilly then what the race course will be so maybe I am worried for nothing. Thanks for your help
      I'm not an expert.... I just finished my first half this past weekend. I was able to get under 2 hours. Looking at your log I would say that you are faster than I am so I would think sub 2 hours shouldn't be an issue. My longest training run was 13.86 miles and I ran it at 10:24 pace... that was 3 weeks before my half. I ran my half at 9:07 pace for 1:59:25 I think your gold! Jason

Lazy idiot