Training Plan Editor (Read 5143 times)

hal313

hal313,

Your request is reasonable.  However, the trouble I'm having with it is where to put it?  There isn't much room left anywhere.  I don't want to add it haphazardly and clutter the interface.  Ideas?

The thought crossed my mind that it might be a bit too cluttered, as well. My initial plan was only a week long, so there was a LOT of real estate to play with.

Please note that I am a software engineer, not a web designer, so my "cool UI ideas" are likely to violate some of the golden rules of UI design!

Two solutions come to mind (in order that I would prefer them):

1.) [Since I would only be interested in the daily totals of the week I am currently working on] append a "slider" that can collapse in between the current week and the next week - in the slider space might be the daily totals; heck - why not let each week collapse, too (this could help with mitigating scrolling for long training plans)

2.) When I hover over the date, show a popup that displays the total (probably a LOT easier from your standpoint, but less desirable from mine)

It is really hard for me to explain *exactly* what I have in mind, but I can scribble it on a napkin and drop it in the mail if you want... Smile Or, I can use MS Paint and show you.

hal313

I think I noticed a possible cosmetic bug - the notes for workouts of type "weight" can be stale.

To reproduce:

Create a training plan

Add a "weight" workout (be sure to put some content in the "note")

Save the training plan

Edit the training plan

Hover over the weight workout

Note the correct content

Change the "note" content

Hover over the weight workout

Note the incorrect (stale) content

Eoin

Love it!

Just uploaded 4 months of marathon training and it didn't take long.

Bring it on! Big grin

Eoin

Next goal: Sub4hr in DCM

http://eobeara.blogspot.com

The shirtless wonder

Greg,