Garmin Down! (Read 277 times)

JMac11

RIP Milkman

Ransomware...this could take a long while. Canyon bikes in Germany was hit around the new year and they were down for several weeks.

Unless your watch is very old, it will store several weeks of data. No need to manually upload every day (not saying you would, just pointing out for others)

5K: 16:37 (11/20)  |  10K: 34:49 (10/19)  |  HM: 1:14:57 (5/22)  |  FM: 2:36:31 (12/19) 

CalBears

i'm very new to the Garmin Connect world...only a few weeks in, so i understand i can manually input my runs or import them directly from the watch, but are you guys thinking that whenever Garmin works this all out everything will load from the watch and the app will have all of the previous day's activities/steps.... etc??

Yes. Though - not thinking - knowing...

paces PRs - 5K - 5:48  /  10K - 6:05  /  HM - 6:14  /  FM - 6:26 per mile

I am not used to not getting any likes for my shitty performance. Doesnt happen at work nor at home. It feels like something is missing, big time.

I am thinking of going back to Facebook!!!

HM: 1:47 (9/20) I FM: 3:53:11 (9/23)

2024 Goals: run a FM & HM + stay healthy!

dpschumacher

3 months til Masters

I mean, can we just have 1 nice thing during this stupid year!?

2023 Goals

Marathon Sub 2:37 (CIM) 2:41:18

10k Sub 35:00 (Victory 10k 34:19)

5k Sub 16:00 (Hot Dash 5k in March (16:48), Brian Kraft in May (16:20), Twilight 5000 in July and August (16:20/16:25 Both heat index 102-103F)

Sub 1:16 Half Marathon  City of Lakes Half Marathon 1:15:47)

Sub 56:30 in 10 mile (Twin Cities 10 mile, Canceled due to weather, 56:35 as a workout)

2024 Goals

Sub 2:37 Marathon

Sub 1:15 Half

Sub 34 10k

Sub 16 5k

mikeymike

Or...don't do anything. Leave the workout on the device until all is back up and running..and it will flow through in a few days.