Running Watches (Read 1301 times)

bschmieg

Watch recommendations, please.  I'm looking for a mid range running watch. Don't need more than stopwatch and timer/interval functions.  Looking for something durable.  The watches I've had lately have had problems with the band tearing or pulling away from the watch face.  Thanks.
      I have never had an issue with my suunto.

EDIT: Most of them are probably over kill for you, now that I think of it.

I've been using a Timex Ironman Sleek for a couple of years, and it's like the day I bought it.

"Because in the end, you won't remember the time you spent working in the office or mowing your lawn.  Climb that goddamn mountain."

Jack Kerouac

RunFree7

Run like a kid again!

Yeah I am a big fan of the Timex Ironman serious.  Had different watches from them and liked them all.  Just find one that has the features you want like number of laps and then search for the cheapest price.  I own the latest garmin but when I run laps I usually wear my Timex.  Mine just says Ironman - Triathlon on it. 

I own this one and love it.  I like the look and the feel plus the band is really cool as it has a lot of options on how tight/loose you can make it.  I've had this thing for 3 years and wear it all of the time.  Still looks good.  They have both a guys version and a girls as well.  Happy hunting.

http://www.amazon.com/Timex-Unisex-T54281-Ironman-Triathlon/dp/B000B545BO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=watches&qid=1280046803&sr=8-1

2011 Goals:
            Sub 19 5K (19:24 5K July 14th 2010)
            Marathon under 3:05:59 BQ (3:11:10 Indy 2010)