Mizuno.... (Read 3866 times)

Lynx

I've been using the Inspire for a few years now, starting from 5 till 8, which is my current shoe. I bought the Elixir after my Inspire 7 and although it is great for shorter runs (5-10k) I feel the lack of support when I get roughly at 15km... So I'm back to my old faithful. I hope they do not kill the Inspire line anytime soon.

Gunnie26.2

#dowork

I've been using the Inspire for a few years now, starting from 5 till 8, which is my current shoe. I bought the Elixir after my Inspire 7 and although it is great for shorter runs (5-10k) I feel the lack of support when I get roughly at 15km... So I'm back to my old faithful. I hope they do not kill the Inspire line anytime soon.

Don't think they will considering the Inspire 9 was just released.Smile

PR's - 5K - 20:15 (2013) | 10K - 45:14 (2011)  | 13.1 - 1:34:40 (2013)  | 26.2 - 3:40:40 (2014)

Up Next:

???

Gunnie26.2

#dowork

I'm so glad I dumped my orthotics because used to wear them in the Rider and Precision. I'd be so choked right now if the Pre was still my shoe. Actually, I still have 3 pairs of the 10s, one brand new.

I actually did same thing with my Superfeet. No difference with what comes with them imo after a few now without them. I love the Pre too and it will be missed, but the Sayanora sounds like a great replacement.

PR's - 5K - 20:15 (2013) | 10K - 45:14 (2011)  | 13.1 - 1:34:40 (2013)  | 26.2 - 3:40:40 (2014)

Up Next:

???

Lynx

Don't think they will considering the Inspire 9 was just released.Smile

You're right, though I have a few 100 km to go before I'm "allowed" to get the 9! 

Docket_Rocket

Cool,

I will look at the Inspire.  I actually looked at the Elixer when I was adding a lightweight race shoe. The shoe felt good, but it wasn't quite what I was looking for at the time and I settled on the DS Racer.  However, I will revisit it as a Kayano replacement along with the Inspire.