A question for the girls (Read 967 times)

zzz

I was wondering if anyone else has or is experiencing this... My past two runs this have just been crap pretty much.... My legs feel dead, can't get a flow going, I am pissy as hell etc etc... I am pretty new to running so I don't know what is normal and what isn't.... I had a hysterectomy last year in April, I still have my ovaries so I still have PMS symptoms but obviously have no concrete evidence that this is PMS or just I suck this week at running. Does this sound normal? I've only been at this consistently for 9 weeks so I should probably track my mood in my log and see if I can find a link?? Any advice.... does this sound like PMS crap to any of you or just an off week?

running yogi

When I feel like this and I do once in a while, I take a break. I don't know what it is but I just listen to my body, and if it doesn't want to run, then I don't make it run. I try to find myself something else to do, like swimming or biking/spinning. Yoga helps me tremendously to get over this. (I never pass up a chance to sell yoga to anyone who will buy it)
      pitrunner

Is it kind of an overall general 'ick'? Or is it just related to your running? I've gotten to the point where it's an effort to even pick up my arm...and of course when I feel like that I definitely don't want to run, and then if I do it's terrible. I always attribute it to being run down or getting ready to be sick with a cold/flu etc. I actually sorta have the ick this week. I figured it was because I got really sick this past weekend, but it is pms time too....so who knows??!